Strange Weather now available for preorder!

We are happy to announce our new recording Strange Weather is now available for preorder on Limited Vinyl, CD, and Digital Download at Saint Marie Records.

Release Date: 3/25/16

Vinyl limited to 250, high quality vinyl gatefold with download card. 100 Black / 150 White with Red Blue and Black splatter

Track listing:

1) Falling Upward
2) Sunshine Through the Rain
3) Juxta Mare
4) March Hares
5) Ice Age
6) Thinking Back

Listen to "Ice Age" over at the Austin Town Hall and read what they are saying about our new release: 

"Strange Weather will be filled with tunes both startling and soothing..."


New DDH song to appear on Saint Marie Records' Static Waves 4


"Juxta Mare", from our upcoming release on Saint Marie Recordswill appear on the label's fourth annual compilation Static Waves 4. It includes tracks from past releases, future releases, remixes, and exclusives all from the Saint Marie roster!

Release Date: 11/27/15

3X CD or MP3 download
33 Tracks
24 Previously unreleased

 Full track listing and pre-order information here.


ps. Listen to a rough demo version of the track on our SoundCloud page.

Deardarkhead join Saint Marie Records

We are proud to announce that we are now part of the Saint Marie Records family! It's a great label with a wonderful roster of bands and we couldn't be more excited. An ep of recently recorded material will be forthcoming very soon, so stay tuned for more details shortly. 

Until then, here's an insightful interview with Saint Marie Records CEO & Founder, Wyatt Parkins.

Be seeing you,